President’s Report

The 2015 annual PABUG conference took place November 23-24, 2015 in Grantville, PA.  This was the organization’s 16th annual conference and a total of 506 distinct attendees attended our two day conference.  The success of this year’s conference was the direct result of a number of new initiatives and well-orchestrated efforts by the entire conference planning committee.

Throughout 2015, the PABUG invested in their infrastructure by working with JCMP Labs to develop new programs which helped streamline administrative overhead involved with conference planning. JCMP Labs developed a custom application called ConferenSpy to help with these needs.  This tool helped the PABUG leadership maintain session information, presenter information and it easily allowed conference coordinators to assign sessions to rooms for the conference.  The sessions entered into ConferenSpy then seamlessly flowed through to the updated PABUG mobile application for all conference attendees to utilize.  We were also able to embed our session and conference evaluations into the mobile application this year.

During the annual conference, the PABUG also recognized three Emeriti at the Monday evening social event.  Emeriti awards recognize individuals who have dedicated countless voluntary hours to the organization over the course of several years. Congratulations to Fran DiSanti from Saint Joseph’s University, Bill Balint from Indiana University of Pennsylvania, and Beth Hess from Saint Joseph’s University who were this year’s Emeriti Award recipients.

Internally, the PABUG used DropBox as their tool of choice to share documents, minutes and messages amongst each other. It will continue to serve as a repository of historical documents for future leadership.

The PABUG would like to thank our Officers, Special Resources, Track Leaders, Ellucian and all of our Vendors for the exorbitant amount of work and energy they put into planning the annual conference.

The PABUG also held their annual Officers Retreat and Track Leaders retreat in May of 2015.  The PABUG had a great presence at the Ellucian Live box lunch in New Orleans and they also sponsored two Technical Days throughout 2015 (PABUG/Evisions Argos Mini Live hosted by Swarthmore College on January 14th, 2015 and another PABUG/Evisions Argos Mini Live hosted by Scranton University on July 23rd, 2015).

PABUG would like to sincerely thank our vendors for their support!

2015 PABUG Officers
Past President: Dorie Minich (Dickinson College)
President: Rhoni Ryan (Swarthmore College)
President-Elect: Michael White (Slippery Rock University)
Treasurer Alice Faraone (Villanova University)
Secretary Amy Hooper (Drexel University)

2015 Special Resource Coordinators

Ellucian Resource Kevin Waterman
Ellucian Resource Coordinator Manny Pena (Lehigh University)
Conference Coordinator Cathy Connor (Villanova University)
Cindy Bilger (Bucknell University)
CPE Coordinator Kim Fremont (Swarthmore College)
Registration Coordinator Beth Hess (Saint Joseph’s University)
John Wyschynskyj (Saint Joseph’s University)
Vendor Coordinator Jane Gilbert (University of Pennsylvania)
Web Communications Coordinator Terry Beard (Dickinson College)
Web Technical Coordinator Dorie Minich (Dickinson College)
Mobile Coordinator Jonathan Wheat (JCMP Labs)

2015 Track Leaders
Accounts Receivable Diane Trainer (Lehigh University)
John Ginty (Drexel University)
Admissions Sarah K. Lavra (East Stroudsburg University)

Matthew Herr (Lehigh University)

Advancement Nicole Armezzani (Saint Joseph’s University)

Gregory Amarante (Bucknell University)

Finance Kathy Le (Drexel University)
Financial Aid Margaret Hynosky (Scranton University)
Leanna Phan (Temple University)
Human Resources Don Lerew (Messiah College)

Michele Spencer (Dickinson College)

Leadership Melissa Miller (University of Pennsylvania)
Greg Skinner (Lehigh University)Alicia Stonesifer (LaSalle University)
Mobile Doug Rutledge (Indiana University of Pennsylvania)
Portal Eric Barker (Shippensburg University)

Joel Scott (Saint Joseph’s University)

Student Lesa Shieber (Swarthmore College)

Allen Taylor (Lehigh University)

Technical Erin Marker (Temple University)
Terry Beard (Dickinson College)
Bernadette Mulvey (Temple University)

Cumulative Number of Volunteers by School from 1999 – 2015
Schools Officers Special
Bucknell University 10 10 22 42
California University of Pennsylvania
Cabrini College 1 1
Community College of Philadelphia 4 4
Delaware County Community College 2 2
Dickinson College 6 2 25 33
Drexel University 1 13 14
Duquesne University 5 5
East Stroudsburg University 1 1
Edinboro University 6 2 8
Harford Community College 1 1
Harrisburg Area Community College 7 7
Immaculata University
Indiana University of Pennsylvania 4 2 16 22
LaSalle University 2 3 13 18
Lafayette College 15 15
Lehigh Carbon Community College 2 2 1 5
Lehigh University 5 14 35 54
Messiah College 3 9 12
Millersville University
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine 2 2
Saint Joseph’s University 7 28 19 54
Shippensburg University 3 3
Slippery Rock University 1 2 3
Swarthmore College 7 2 14 23
Temple University 1 10 11
Thomas Jefferson University
University of Pennsylvania 3 3
University of Scranton 4 14 18
Villanova University 12 15 29 56
Wilkes University 1 3 4
York College

Other Events
Argos Mini-Live